Earlier this week, the U2 frontman, sixty two, announced a chain of solo indicates in aid of his impending memoir, Surrender: forty Songs, One Story, that is due out Nov. 1.

tvguidetime.com

“I pass over being onstage and the closeness of U2’s target market,” Bono stated in a press launch. “In these shows, I’ve got some memories to sing, and some songs to inform…

Plus I need to have some amusing presenting my ME-moir, Surrender, which is truely greater of a WE-moir if I think about all of the individuals who helped me get from there to right here.”

The tour kicks off at New York City’s Beacon Theatre on Nov. 2, and Bono will make stops in towns which includes Chicago and Los Angeles earlier than heading distant places for shows in Europe and wrapping the run in Madrid on Nov. 28.

Published with the aid of Alfred A. Knopf, the book — named after a song on U2’s 1983 album War — comprises 40 one-of-a-kind chapters, each named after a U2 music and presenting unique drawings by using the Irish rocker.

Surrender chronicles Bono’s Dublin youth, along with the lack of his mom at 14, U2’s rise to fame, and his activism within the fight towards HIV/AIDS and intense poverty with “candor, self-mirrored image and humor,” in line with a press launch.

“When I started out to jot down this e book, I was hoping to draw in detail what I’d formerly most effective sketched in songs,” Bono stated in a statement.

“The humans, places and opportunities in my lifestyles. Surrender is a phrase freighted with that means for me.”

He continued at the time, “Growing up in Ireland inside the seventies with my fists up (musically speakme), it turned into not a herbal idea.

A word I best turned around till I collected my thoughts for the ebook. I am still grappling with this maximum humbling of instructions.

In the band, in my marriage, in my religion, in my lifestyles as an activist. Surrender is the story of one pilgrim’s lack of progress . . .

With a truthful quantity of amusing alongside the manner.” Bono may also narrate an audiobook via Penguin Random House.

In May, an animated video with an excerpt from the bankruptcy titled “Out of Control” turned into launched.

The video featured some of the superstar’s drawings which documented the tale of Bono writing U2’s first single on his 18th birthday in 1978.

Tickets, which will consist of a copy of the e-book, are on sale now. More statistics is available at the Surrender website.

 

U2 (@u2)’in paylaştığı bir gönderi

See below for Bono’s Stories of Surrender Tour dates.

Nov. 2 – New York, NY – Beacon Theatre

Nov. 4 – Boston, MA – Orpheum Theatre presented by Citizens

Nov. 6 – Toronto, ON – Meridian Hall

Nov. 8 – Chicago, IL – The Chicago Theatre

Nov. 9 – Nashville, TN – Ryman Auditorium

Nov. 12 – San Francisco, CA – Orpheum Theatre

Nov. 13 – Los Angeles, CA – The Orpheum Theatre

Nov. 16 – London, U.K. – The London Palladium

Nov. 17 – Glasgow, U.K. – SEC Armadillo

Nov. 19 – Manchester, U.K. – O2 Apollo Manchester

Nov. 21 – Dublin, Ireland – 3Olympia Theatre

Nov. 23 – Berlin, Germany – Admiralspalast

Nov. 25 – Paris, France – Le Grand Rex

Nov. 28 – Madrid, Spain – Teatro Coliseum