According to reports, Alimi gained international interest when he became the primary Nigerian to show on tv that he has HIV.

tvguidetime.com

Alimi also shared his ‘HIV and Me’ tale on his Instagram page. He stated,

“I walked right into a trying out booth for the primary time eighteen years ago, at the National AIDS conference in Abuja, with the encouragement of buddies.” I left with an HIV high-quality test result.

“Two years prior, I had simply misplaced my best friend to AIDS when he turned into around 26 years old.” I’ve been HIV-wonderful due to the fact I was 29, and I’m forty seven this yr. I stored my HIV fame a secret from 2004 to 2009 because of shame and stigma.

 

B I S I (@bisialimi)’in paylaştığı bir gönderi

“Then I realized that HIV does not kill; it is the stigma, disgrace, and discrimination that do.” Here’s to every other 18 years of happiness and lots of extra to come. Please get examined these days.”

In a recent development, Alimi, who has been doing properly, advised those inflamed with the virus to live a satisfied life by means of wondering positively, exercising often, and taking their medications on time.

He also urged human beings infected with the virus now not to listen to skeptics. “No quantity of prayers or fasting will therapy you if you are HIV+.” Take your medicinal drug, get a few exercise, suppose advantageous thoughts, and stay a glad life. Faith does not provide restoration. “Your viral load will best decrease if you adhere, now not what number of days you pray or fast.”

 

B I S I (@bisialimi)’in paylaştığı bir gönderi

“If your viral load is taking a long term to decrease, communicate in your healthcare company about it and be absolutely sincere about your life-style choices.”

“Don’t worry approximately the idiots guffawing because you’re superb; at the least you recognize.” Many of them cover under their garments, which is their best disgrace. “Make their stigma your crown of glory.”